Bangalore university

Click here to edit subtitle



The University was opened as the Central College, Bangalore in 1886, by the British Government to award University degrees. It was renamed as the Bangalore University from Central College, Bangalore by the UGC, India on July 10, 1964 by the government under the then State of Mysore to consolidate institutions of higher education in the city of Bangalore.

The university operates from Jnana Bharathi Campus.

The Central College, Bangalore (established in 1886) and the University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering (UVCE) (established in 1912) (the two original institutions in Bangalore) were subsumed into this university. With the promulgation of the Karnataka State Universities Ordinance of 1975, which aimed at bringing uniformity to all universities in the state, the university lost its federal character and became a state-affiliated university. In 1973, the University moved to the Jnana Bharathi Campus located on 1,100 acres (4.5 km2) of land.

The Bangalore University gave birth to universities like Visvesvaraya Technological University, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciencesand the National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences.

The university's Institute of Aerospace Medicine (IAM) has been designated by ISRO to train astronauts for the Indian space program. Bangalore University has been awarded the Sir M Visvesvarya chair from ISRO to perform research in space science.

Because the University produces the largest number of Ph.Ds in India, it has acquired a good reputation among foreign universities. Consequently, the university hosts a growing number of foreign students.

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you as soon as possible
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.

B.A. , B.Com. II Semester Examination 2013

--------------------------Select Examination------------------------ B.A. IV Sem(Repeaters) Examination 2013 B.Com. IV Sem(Repeaters) Examination 2013 B.A. Examination 2013 B.B.M. Sixth Semester Examination 2013B.Sc. Sixth Semester Examination 2013B.H.M. Eighth Semester Examination 2013B.Com. III / V Semester Revaluation Nov 2012B.A. I / III / V Semester Revaluation Nov 2012B.B.M. I / III / V Semester Revaluation Nov 2012B.Sc. III / V Semester Revaluation Nov 2012B.H.M. I / III / V / VII Semester Revaluation Nov 2012


B.Com. Second Semester Examination Results 2012
<space>BUBCOM2<space>REGISTRATION NUMBER to 56263
Example - RESULT BUBCOM2 08ZWC08007 - Send it to 56263

B.Com IV Sem - RESULT<space>BUBCOM4<space>REGISTER NO to 56263
B.Com VI Sem - RESULT<space>BUBCOM6<space>REGISTER NO to 56263

B.Sc II Semester - RESULT<space>BUBSC2<space>REGISTER NO to 56263
B.Sc IV Semester - RESULT<space>BUBSC4<space>REGISTER NO to 56263
B.Sc VI Semester - RESULT<space>BUBSC6<space>REGISTER NO to 56263

BBM II Semester - RESULT<space>BUBBM2<space>REGISTER NO to 56263
BBM IV Semester - RESULT<space>BUBBM4<space>REGISTER NO to 56263
BBM VI Semester - RESULT<space>BUBBM6<space>REGISTER NO to 56263

B.A. II Semester - RESULT<space>BUBA2<space>REGISTER NO to 56263
B.A. IV Semester - RESULT<space>BUBA4<space>REGISTER NO to 56263
B.A. VI Semester - RESULT<space>BUBA6<space>REGISTER NO to 56263

Bangalore University is a public state university located in Bangalore, Karnataka, India. The university is one of the oldest in India, dating back to 1886. The university is a part of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU) and affiliated by University Grants Commission (UGC). cademically, theUniversity is structured into six faculties- Arts, Science, Commerce &Management, Education, Law and Engineering. It has 43 Post Graduate Departments, One post graduate Centre at Kolar, (Started during 1994-95), three constituent colleges, 665 affiliated colleges (of which 115 have PG Courses) and several other Centres and Directorates of higher learning and research under its purview.